We have processed 1000's of applications and can get you approved in as little as 3 days!

CALL OR TEXT 1-850-322-7117

If you would like to have your business text enabled click here

Working as State Certified Contractor in Florida 

“The Department of Business & Professional Regulation’s Construction Industry Licensing Board requires that applicants provide credit reports for themselves and the business entity they want to qualify. Both credit reports must indicate that local, state, and federal records have been searched and personal credit reports must contain a FICO derived credit score.”


 

SKIP ALL THE EXPLANATION AND GET YOUR CREDIT REPORT NOW

VISIT OUR PARTNER’S SECURE ORDER PORTAL BY CLICKING HERE

United-Credit-Reporting-Service-Logo

Service

Details

Price

PERSONAL REPORT IN FLORIDA FOR 7 YEARS $50.00
PERSONAL REPORT OUT OF STATE WITHIN THE LAST 7 YEARS $75.00
BUSINESS REPORT IN FLORIDA FOR 7 YEARS OR NEW COMPANY $70.00
BUSINESS REPORT OUT OF STATE WITHIN THE LAST 7 YEARS $95.00
ADDITIONAL COUNTY EACH ADDITIONAL IN STATE COUNTY $10.00
ADDITIONAL COUNTY EACH ADDITIONAL OUT OF STATE COUNTY $15.00
ADDITIONAL COPIES COPIES PROVIDED TO YOU $10.00
FUTURE COPIES COPIES PROVIDED 6 MONTHS FROM INITIAL $25.00
REGISTERED AGENT UNITED CRS REGISTERED AGENT SERVICE $250.00
CORPORATE FILING SETUP A CORPORATION, LLC $200.00
PRIORITY MAIL USPS PRIORITY MAIL SERVICE $10.00
OVER NIGHT FED EX FED EX OVER NIGHT MAILING $35.00
HAND DELIVERY TO DBPR             . HAND DELIVER TO D.B.P.R.                                                             . $50.00

Why do they need a credit report on you?

Your report enables the State to make a decision on your Financial Responsibility enabling them to make sure that the contractor applying for the license and all company owners are Financially Responsible and can operate a construction company properly.

Why do they need a report on my newly formed company?

Legislature has written that all companies must have a credit report on file, The fact that it is a new company does not mean you do not need the report.Neither You, Your Company or any Majority Owner (25% or More) of your company can have any unpaid Liens, Judgments or non discharged Bankruptcies on the report. You will be required to show proof of satisfaction in order to receive your license.

What Level of Search do we Perform?

Public Records on You and Your Company will be Checked on the Local County Levels, State Levels, and Federal Levels for public records and will provide a FICO classic credit score as prescribed by the C.I.L.B

What is a Registered Agent and Why do I need one?

All State registrations require you have an office or registered agent in the state to be able to receive important documents. If someone tries to sue you or your company or files a complaint against your license you only have 21 days to respond or you waive your rights to fight the complaint based on factual evidence.
1st United CRS our credit reporting provider Meets all the criteria set forth by the state and does it at a fraction of the cost of CPA Firms and Attorney Offices.Internet based Registered Agent Services are not reliable, they setup ghost operations and could leave you holding the bag.

Construction Industry Licensing Board

Financial Responsibility and Stability Requirements for Contractor Applicants

  • Florida Law requires all construction contractor applicants to establish that they are both financially responsible and financially stable prior to issuance of their licenses. The Construction Industry Licensing Board has determined a contractor will be deemed financially responsible and stable if the following items are established:
    • There are no unsatisfied liens against the applicant or the company he or she intends to qualify;
    • There are no unsatisfied judgments against the applicant or the company he or she intends to qualify;
    • Applicant has a 660 FICO derived credit score or higher, or submits a licensing bond or irrevocable letter of credit; and
    • The licensing bond or letter of credit shall be maintained until the applicant has achieved a FICO credit score of 660 or higher.
  • Credit Report: To establish the above items, each applicant must submit a personal credit report and a credit report for the business he or she intends to qualify. The credit report must be from a nationally recognized credit reporting agency and indicate that all records have been searched on a federal, state and local level. The credit report must not show any unsatisfied liens or judgments against the applicant or the applicant’s company. The applicant’s personal credit report must also include the applicant’s credit score.
  • Licensing Bonds and Letters of Credit: If an applicant does not have a 660 credit score at the time of application, the applicant may still establish financial responsibility by obtaining a licensing bond or letter of credit. The amount of the bond or letter of credit depends on the type of license sought: $20,000 for Division I contractors or $10,000 for Division II contractors. These amounts may be reduced to $10,000 for Division I contractors and $5,000 for Division II contractors by completing a board-approved financial responsibility course.
  • Obtaining a Licensing Bond: Applicants may obtain a licensing bond by contacting their local insurance agents.
  • Obtaining a Letter of Credit: Applicants may contact their banks or lending institutions to obtain a letter of credit. The letter of credit must be payable to the Construction Industry Licensing Board for fines and costs